Mobile App Available: Pay your bill, check your usage or report an outage. Get started today!

  • Download on the App Store
  • Android App on Google Play

Member Directors

The directors you elect are members of the cooperative, just like you.

To determine your representative director, refer to our map. For a detailed description of districts, refer to Bylaws, Article III,Section 3.02. Your directors welcome the opportunity to share your views about Washington EMC. The following list contains the names and addresses of the Washington EMC Board of Directors and each representative district:

 District 1

Member Director Mike McDonald

Mike McDonald
4698 Mitchell Road, SW.
Warrenton, GA 30828
Telephone (706) 465-9414

District 2

Member Director Jeff Lacksen Washington EMC

Jeff Lacksen
3676 Pumping Station Road
Sparta, GA 31087
Telephone (706) 444-7556

District 3

Brenda English
996 Sparta Highway
Sparta, GA 31087
Telephone (478) 387-5129

District 4

Member Director Billy Helton Wash EMC

Billy Helton
11325 South Sparta-Davisboro Road
Warthen, GA 31094
Telephone (478) 348-3078

District 5

Member Director Mildred Jackson Wash EMC

Mildred D. Jackson,
5745 Tennille-Oconee Road
Tennille, GA 31089
Telephone (478) 552-9438

District 6

Member Director  Mike Beckworth Wash EMC

Mike Beckworth
58 Davis Road
Harrison, GA 31035
Telephone (478) 552-0647

District 7

Member Director Ken Vickers Wash EMC

Ken Vickers
Route 3, Box 1630
Wrightsville, GA 31096
Telephone (478) 864-2459


President Wendy Sellers

Wendy Sellers
258 North Harris Street
Sandersville, GA 31082
Telephone (478) 552-2577